Please download and complete the following Pre Enrollment form. Submit your form along with a $100.00 non-refundable applications fee in person at DSI Academy or mail to the following address: 11301 Sunset hills Rd Suite A-5, Reston, VA 20190
Basic Application Requirements
1. Attend a personal interview and orientation session at the academy
2. Copy of high school diploma, G.E.D., or an academic transcript from a college/university as proof of successful completion of at least a two-year program that is acceptable for full credit toward a bachelor’s degree.
3. Provide one of the following as proof of identification:
a. Valid state identification from any state.
b. Valid state driver’s license.
c. Valid military identification.
d. Valid passport
4. Must be at least 17 years of age. If the proof of identification above does not specify birth date, please provide a Birth Certificate.
5. Must complete the enrollment agreement and pay the registration fee.
6. Pay the applicable tuition deposit, student kit and lab fees.
7. Applicants for the Instructor program must hold a current practitioner license in addition to the above.
If the enrollment form is mailed in, once the enrollment form and supplementary materials have been received, prospective students will be contacted by a DSI Academy admissions representative who will guide them through the next steps of the admissions process.
Once your application and supplementary materials have been received, you will be contacted by a DSI Academy admissions representative who will guide you through the next steps of the admissions process.
Please call (phone number) to speak to a Tuition specialist. At the DSI Academy, we believe everyone should have the chance to pursue a higher education and we will work to find a payment plan that will meet your individual needs.
State Board Laws for Aesthetics
Aestheticians need a standard license to treat clients. Virginia, Maryland and Washington D.C. require a standard license to practice aesthetic procedures, and Virginia, and DC now require a master license to perform more advanced skin care treatments
Aspiring aestheticians must complete coursework and pass a state exam to acquire either a master or standard aesthetician license. Applicants for an instructor license must possess an Esthetician license.
A standard aesthetician license and Master license each requires at least 600 hours of instruction. Please see each program page for a complete list of required courses.
The State Board administers an exam for both types of licenses.